DUI Defense Attorney in Peachtree City
Call Our South Metro Atlanta DUI Defense Lawyers!
In the state of Georgia, driving under the influence is considered a grave offense. Even a first time offender who is found with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) above .08 faces a mandatory 24-hour jail time. Whether this is your first or third offense, Manning Peace, LLC is prepared to handle your case.
Our DUI defense lawyers are backed by more than 15 years of experience working through the complexities of DUI cases for countless clients in Peachtree City and the surrounding areas of South Metro Atlanta. As a seasoned firm, we are familiar with a wide range of defenses for such cases.
To discuss the specifics of your case, contact our team and schedule your free consultation in-person or over the phone at (678) 515-5455!
DUI Legal Considerations in Georgia
In Georgia, driving under the influence of drugs, alcohol, or any other intoxicants is considered a very serious crime. Even a first-time charge could result in the following punitive measures:
- Fines ranging from $300 to $1,000
- Jail time between 10 days to one year
- Minimum of 40 hours of community service (20 hours if your BAC was measured below .08)
- Mandatory completion of an Alcohol Awareness Course
- Probation for up to a year
- One year suspension of driver’s license
If you have been charged with a DUI, it is in your best interest to secure legal representation as soon as possible. Failure to secure a skilled Peachtree City DUI attorney to represent you can most likely compromise your ability to defend your charges.
If you are interested in discussing the specifics of your case, call our firm today at (678) 515-5455!